All our articles is independent of any advertiser or commercial initiative, and if you buy something through our posts, we may get a small share of the sale. Click here for more information.

Review of Xiaomi Mi 11. Thorough explanation of the pros and cons of its functions and specifications/performances

Created date: 12/28/2020, 18:59:41, Updated date: 12/28/2020, 21:46:21

We've conducted a detailed review of the Xiaomi Mi 11, looking into its battery, how easy it is to use the camera, and whether the CPU performance is high or low. Not only that, but we've also evaluated how portable and easy to hold it is, as well as how nice the display is.

Features, Performance, and Reviews for the Xiaomi Mi 11

The camera function of Xiaomi Mi 11

The Xiaomi Mi 11 has an ultrahigh performance 108 MP main camera. This allows you to make high-quality photos and will rarely leave you wanting with regard to camera performance. This will make using your camera fun.

In addition, the front camera of the Xiaomi Mi 11 has an extremely high resolution with 20 MP. You can take top-notch photos and the camera performance leaves no wishes unfilled. You will enjoy using your smartphone as your camera.

Xiaomi Mi 11's size

In the case of the Xiaomi Mi 11, it weighs about 6.9oz (196g). It feels a little heavy when held with one hand. It may tire your hand out if you operate it for too long a time.

Xiaomi Mi 11's screen

The Xiaomi Mi 11 has a 6.81 inch screen. The smartphone has a large, impressive screen, which allows you to enjoy photos and videos to the fullest. It is also very good for writing business documents and doing other work.

The screen of the Xiaomi Mi 11 is extremely clear, and it's able to display everything from images to videos and even video game graphics in perfect clarity.

The CPU performance of Xiaomi Mi 11

The Xiaomi Mi 11 has an extremely high processing power of 2.84GHz+2.42GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), so it can smoothly run any app out there with ease. Its performance ranks among the top-class of all smartphones released to date. It's well suited to running even the most demanding of 3D games with ease.

The Xiaomi Mi 11 has a very high RAM capacity at 12GB. There are few cases where the RAM capacity would be insufficient, so it is also well suited to multitasking. It's unlikely to feel slow even when switching between several different apps.

The Xiaomi Mi 11 is an exceptional high-end smartphone. You will be fully content with its performance in all areas. It is a must-have for you if operation performance is important for you.

Xiaomi Mi 11's storage capacity

The Xiaomi Mi 11 has 256GB of data storage, which is perfect for people who frequently take photos and videos. It is suited to taking both photos and videos, and is unlikely to feel inconvenient even with lots of apps or games installed.

The Xiaomi Mi 11 is not compatible with SD cards, so make sure you check that there's enough storage for your needs.

Overall assessment of Xiaomi Mi 11

The Xiaomi Mi 11 is a smartphone with no particular weaknesses. Being a high-spec, high-performance phone, it's well suited for use as your main smartphone in a wide variety of settings.

The merits and demerits of Xiaomi Mi 11

The merits of Xiaomi Mi 11

  • With the large display you can comfortably use it to watch videos and play games.
  • Photos and videos are beautiful to look at on the clear screen.
  • It has a high performance CPU, meaning that even 3D games run smoothly.
  • The extremely high-spec rear camera makes the phone great for taking photogenic and scenic shots.
  • Because the smartphone has a very high performance front camera, you can use it to make great shots of photospots and scenery.

The demerits of Xiaomi Mi 11

  • no data

Specifications of Xiaomi Mi 11

Xiaomi Mi 11
ImageXiaomi Mi 11
MakerXiaomi
Release date1/1, 2021
ColorBlack/White/Blue/Purple/Khaki
OSAndroid
Weight6.9oz (196g)
Display size6.81 inch
Display typeAMOLED
Screen resolution (width x height)1440 x 3200
Pixel density515ppi
ChipsetQualcomm SM8350 Snapdragon 888
CPU specs2.84GHz+2.42GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore)
RAM size12GB
Storage size256GB
Rear-camera resolution108 MP
Front-camera resolution20 MP

Look at a smartphone

Compare smartphones

Check the price of Xiaomi Mi 11 now

Search for smartphone with similar ratings as Xiaomi Mi 11

Comparing the specifications of Xiaomi Mi 11 against similar products

general rating

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twogeneral rating

Xiaomi Mi 11

87.1-Color:Black/White/Blue/Purple/Khaki, Weight:6.9oz (196g), Display type:AMOLED, Screen resolution (width x height):1440 x 3200, Pixel density:515ppi, Display size:6.81 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:Qualcomm SM8350 Snapdragon 888, CPU specs:2.84GHz+2.42GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:12GB, Storage size:256GB, Rear-camera resolution:108 MP, Front-camera resolution:20 MP

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

82.5Color:Ceramic White/Ceramic Black, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):2.9inches (74.6mm) x 6.5inches (164.3mm) x 0.33inches (8.4mm), Weight:8.2oz (234g), Display type:AMOLED, Screen resolution (width x height):1440 x 3200, Pixel density:515ppi, Display size:6.81 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:Qualcomm SM8350 Snapdragon 888, CPU specs:2.84GHz+2.42GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:12GB, Storage size:512GB, Rear-camera resolution:50 MP, Front-camera resolution:20 MP

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

80.1Color:Black/Green/Purple, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):2.9inches (74.6mm) x 6.5inches (164.3mm) x 0.33inches (8.5mm), Weight:7.3oz (208g), Display type:AMOLED, Screen resolution (width x height):1440 x 3200, Pixel density:515ppi, Display size:6.81 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:Qualcomm SM8350 Snapdragon 888, CPU specs:2.84GHz+2.42GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:12GB, Storage size:256GB, Rear-camera resolution:50 MP, Front-camera resolution:20 MP

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

76.3Color:Poco Yellow/Power Black/Cool Blue, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.3mm) x 6.4inches (161.8mm) x 0.35inches (8.9mm), Weight:6.7oz (190g), Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:404ppi, Display size:6.5 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek MT6833 Dimensity 700 5G, CPU specs:2.2GHz+2.0GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:6GB, Storage size:128GB, Rear-camera resolution:48 MP, Front-camera resolution:8 MP

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

76.3Color:Poco Yellow/Power Black/Cool Blue, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.3mm) x 6.4inches (161.8mm) x 0.35inches (8.9mm), Weight:6.7oz (190g), Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:404ppi, Display size:6.5 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek MT6833 Dimensity 700 5G, CPU specs:2.2GHz+2.0GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:6GB, Storage size:128GB, Rear-camera resolution:48 MP, Front-camera resolution:8 MP

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

73.4Color:Neptune Blue/Moonlight White/Space Black, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.3mm) x 6.2inches (158.3mm) x 0.33inches (8.4mm), Weight:6.7oz (190g), Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2340, Pixel density:409ppi, Display size:6.3 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek Helio G85, CPU specs:2.0GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:4GB, Storage size:128GB, Rear-camera resolution:48 MP, Front-camera resolution:13 MP

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

74.4Color:Gray/Blue+Green/White, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.9mm) x 6.4inches (163.3mm) x 0.35inches (8.9mm), Weight:6.8oz (193g), Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:398ppi, Display size:6.6 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek MT6891Z Dimensity 1100 5G, CPU specs:2.6GHz+2.0GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:8GB, Storage size:256GB, Rear-camera resolution:64 MP, Front-camera resolution:16 MP

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10T 5G

76.3Color:Metallic Blue/Mint Green/Chromium White/Graphite Black, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.4mm) x 6.4inches (161.8mm) x 0.35inches (8.9mm), Weight:6.7oz (190g), Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:404ppi, Display size:6.5 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek MT6833 Dimensity 700 5G, CPU specs:2.2GHz+2.0GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:6GB, Storage size:128GB, Rear-camera resolution:48 MP, Front-camera resolution:8 MP

body weight

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twobody weight

Xiaomi Mi 11

52.0-Weight:6.9oz (196g)

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

45.1Weight:8.2oz (234g)

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

48.8Weight:7.3oz (208g)

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

54.4Weight:6.7oz (190g)

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

54.4Weight:6.7oz (190g)

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

54.4Weight:6.7oz (190g)

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

53.2Weight:6.8oz (193g)

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10T 5G

54.4Weight:6.7oz (190g)

screen size

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twoscreen size

Xiaomi Mi 11

91.4-Display size:6.81 inch

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

91.4Display size:6.81 inch

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

91.4Display size:6.81 inch

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

90.8Display size:6.5 inch

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

90.8Display size:6.5 inch

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

90.5Display size:6.3 inch

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

91.0Display size:6.6 inch

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10T 5G

90.8Display size:6.5 inch

screen resolution

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twoscreen resolution

Xiaomi Mi 11

97.7-

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

97.7

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

97.7

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

76.2

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

76.2

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

75.3

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

76.2

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10T 5G

76.2

RAM capacity

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twoRAM capacity

Xiaomi Mi 11

99.0-RAM size:12GB

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

99.0RAM size:12GB

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

99.0RAM size:12GB

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

90.0RAM size:6GB

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

90.0RAM size:6GB

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

70.0RAM size:4GB

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

93.4RAM size:8GB

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10T 5G

90.0RAM size:6GB

storage size

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twostorage size

Xiaomi Mi 11

91.5-Storage size:256GB

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

95.0Storage size:512GB

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

91.5Storage size:256GB

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

90.0Storage size:128GB

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

90.0Storage size:128GB

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

90.0Storage size:128GB

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

91.5Storage size:256GB

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10T 5G

90.0Storage size:128GB

rear-camera resolution

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the tworear-camera resolution

Xiaomi Mi 11

100.0-Rear-camera resolution:108 MP

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

98.5Rear-camera resolution:50 MP

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

98.5Rear-camera resolution:50 MP

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

97.8Rear-camera resolution:48 MP

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

97.8Rear-camera resolution:48 MP

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

97.8Rear-camera resolution:48 MP

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

100.0Rear-camera resolution:64 MP

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10T 5G

97.8Rear-camera resolution:48 MP

front-camera resolution

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twofront-camera resolution

Xiaomi Mi 11

81.0-Front-camera resolution:20 MP

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

81.0Front-camera resolution:20 MP

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

81.0Front-camera resolution:20 MP

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

58.3Front-camera resolution:8 MP

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

58.3Front-camera resolution:8 MP

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

71.2Front-camera resolution:13 MP

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

75.4Front-camera resolution:16 MP

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10T 5G

58.3Front-camera resolution:8 MP

screen cleanliness

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twoscreen cleanliness

Xiaomi Mi 11

88.0-Display type:AMOLED, Screen resolution (width x height):1440 x 3200, Pixel density:515ppi

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

88.0Display type:AMOLED, Screen resolution (width x height):1440 x 3200, Pixel density:515ppi

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

88.0Display type:AMOLED, Screen resolution (width x height):1440 x 3200, Pixel density:515ppi

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

85.0Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:404ppi

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

85.0Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:404ppi

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

85.1Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2340, Pixel density:409ppi

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

84.5Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:398ppi

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10T 5G

85.0Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:404ppi

performance

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twoperformance

Xiaomi Mi 11

98.4-OS:Android, Chipset:Qualcomm SM8350 Snapdragon 888, CPU specs:2.84GHz+2.42GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:12GB

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

98.4OS:Android, Chipset:Qualcomm SM8350 Snapdragon 888, CPU specs:2.84GHz+2.42GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:12GB

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

98.4OS:Android, Chipset:Qualcomm SM8350 Snapdragon 888, CPU specs:2.84GHz+2.42GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:12GB

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

90.5OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek MT6833 Dimensity 700 5G, CPU specs:2.2GHz+2.0GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:6GB

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

90.5OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek MT6833 Dimensity 700 5G, CPU specs:2.2GHz+2.0GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:6GB

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

83.2OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek Helio G85, CPU specs:2.0GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:4GB

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

94.5OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek MT6891Z Dimensity 1100 5G, CPU specs:2.6GHz+2.0GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:8GB

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10T 5G

90.5OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek MT6833 Dimensity 700 5G, CPU specs:2.2GHz+2.0GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:6GB

Smartphone ranking

Category

The 14

The 15

The 19

New articles