All our articles is independent of any advertiser or commercial initiative, and if you buy something through our posts, we may get a small share of the sale. Click here for more information.

Xiaomi Poco C31 review: worth buying?

Created date: 09/29/2021, 18:57:33, Updated date: 10/20/2021, 15:52:25

We've conducted a detailed review of the Xiaomi Poco C31, looking into its battery, how easy it is to use the camera, and whether the CPU performance is high or low. Not only that, but we've also evaluated how portable and easy to hold it is, as well as how nice the display is.

Xiaomi Poco C31's features, performance, reviews

Xiaomi Poco C31's size

The Xiaomi Poco C31 has a width of 3.0354inches (77.1mm), a length of 6.5inches (164.9mm), and a thickness of 0.35inches (9mm). It might be possible to operate it with one hand, but depending on the person it might feel big. In addition, the weight of the Xiaomi Poco C31 is about 6.8oz (194g). You can feel some weight when holding it in one hand. You might feel tired if you operate it for a long time.

Assessing the overall ease of holding the Xiaomi Poco C31, it has some difficulties but if you use it based on its strengths and weaknesses it will not cause many issues.

Xiaomi Poco C31's CPU specs

With the 2.3GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore) for processing power, the Xiaomi Poco C31 has extremely high performance and will operate smoothly without stress, whichever app you use. Among all smartphones released to date, it is one with top class performance. It is also suitable for heavier 3D games, and quite smooth play will be possible.

With 4GB of RAM, the Xiaomi Poco C31 has a sufficient amount. Very occasional cases of insufficient RAM do occur, but with this sort of amount of RAM, it will rarely be the cause of feeling any stress.

Evaluating the overall speed of operation of the Xiaomi Poco C31, it is a smartphone in the high-end category and can almost always be used without stress. However, if you want smooth and comfortable usage in heavy apps like 3D games, caution is necessary.

Xiaomi Poco C31's storage size

The data storage capacity of the Xiaomi Poco C31 is 64GB, and while it is enough for taking photos, it might feel insufficient for those who often shoot videos or who install many games.

The Xiaomi Poco C31 is compatible with SD cards, so it is possible to increase the capacity easily. Therefore, you probably do not need to be concerned with the storage capacity.

Xiaomi Poco C31's screen

Xiaomi Poco C31 has a 6.53 inch display. It is fairly large and has a good presence. Photos, videos, and games will really enjoy this screen estate. It is also suited for productivity use such as creating a business document.

Xiaomi Poco C31 has a mid-range screen. It is OK for normal use, but if you want to enjoy photos, videos, or games at their best, you may feel dissatisfied.

Xiaomi Poco C31's camera specs

Xiaomi Poco C31 has a 13 MP main camera, which can take very high-resolution photos and videos. While you might feel a little dissatisfied when you need better resolution for landscape photography or want to print high-definition photographs, you will be satisfied most of the time.

Also, Xiaomi Poco C31 has an 5 MP front camera, which is an average figure for a smartphone camera. It is good enough for taking selfies, but you may be a little dissatisfied when you need to take a group photo or print your photos.

Xiaomi Poco C31's general rating

The Xiaomi Poco C31 is a relatively capable smartphone. If used as the main smartphone, it may be somewhat inconvenient for everyday use, but it is at a generally acceptable level.

Advantages and disadvantages of Xiaomi Poco C31

Advantages of Xiaomi Poco C31

  • The display is very large, so it is perfect for watching videos or playing games.
  • It has a high-grade CPU, so you can play 3D games without encountering stuttering.

Disadvantages of Xiaomi Poco C31

  • no data

Xiaomi Poco C31's specs

Xiaomi Poco C31
ImageXiaomi Poco C31
MakerXiaomi
Release date10/2, 2021
ColorRoyal Blue/Shadow Gray
OSAndroid
Dimensions (width x height x thickness)3.0354inches (77.1mm) x 6.5inches (164.9mm) x 0.35inches (9mm)
Weight6.8oz (194g)
Display size6.53 inch
Display typeIPS LCD
Screen resolution (width x height)720 x 1600
Pixel density268ppi
ChipsetMediaTek Helio G35
CPU specs2.3GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore)
RAM size4GB
Storage size64GB
Rear-camera resolution13 MP
Front-camera resolution5 MP

Look at a smartphone

Compare smartphones

Check the price of Xiaomi Poco C31 now

Comparing the specifications of Xiaomi Poco C31 against similar products

general rating

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twogeneral rating

Xiaomi Poco C31

58.3-Color:Royal Blue/Shadow Gray, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0354inches (77.1mm) x 6.5inches (164.9mm) x 0.35inches (9mm), Weight:6.8oz (194g), Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):720 x 1600, Pixel density:268ppi, Display size:6.53 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek Helio G35, CPU specs:2.3GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:4GB, Storage size:64GB, Rear-camera resolution:13 MP, Front-camera resolution:5 MP

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

82.5Color:Ceramic White/Ceramic Black, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):2.9inches (74.6mm) x 6.5inches (164.3mm) x 0.33inches (8.4mm), Weight:8.2oz (234g), Display type:AMOLED, Screen resolution (width x height):1440 x 3200, Pixel density:515ppi, Display size:6.81 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:Qualcomm SM8350 Snapdragon 888, CPU specs:2.84GHz+2.42GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:12GB, Storage size:512GB, Rear-camera resolution:50 MP, Front-camera resolution:20 MP

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

80.1Color:Black/Green/Purple, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):2.9inches (74.6mm) x 6.5inches (164.3mm) x 0.33inches (8.5mm), Weight:7.3oz (208g), Display type:AMOLED, Screen resolution (width x height):1440 x 3200, Pixel density:515ppi, Display size:6.81 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:Qualcomm SM8350 Snapdragon 888, CPU specs:2.84GHz+2.42GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:12GB, Storage size:256GB, Rear-camera resolution:50 MP, Front-camera resolution:20 MP

Xiaomi Mi 11i

74.8Color:Celestial Silver/Frosty White/Cosmic Black, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.00787inches (76.4mm) x 6.4inches (163.7mm) x 0.31inches (7.8mm), Weight:6.9oz (196g), Display type:Super AMOLED, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:394ppi, Display size:6.67 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:Qualcomm SM8350 Snapdragon 888, CPU specs:2.84GHz+2.42GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:8GB, Storage size:256GB, Rear-camera resolution:108 MP, Front-camera resolution:20 MP

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

76.3Color:Poco Yellow/Power Black/Cool Blue, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.3mm) x 6.4inches (161.8mm) x 0.35inches (8.9mm), Weight:6.7oz (190g), Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:404ppi, Display size:6.5 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek MT6833 Dimensity 700 5G, CPU specs:2.2GHz+2.0GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:6GB, Storage size:128GB, Rear-camera resolution:48 MP, Front-camera resolution:8 MP

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

76.3Color:Poco Yellow/Power Black/Cool Blue, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.3mm) x 6.4inches (161.8mm) x 0.35inches (8.9mm), Weight:6.7oz (190g), Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:404ppi, Display size:6.5 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek MT6833 Dimensity 700 5G, CPU specs:2.2GHz+2.0GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:6GB, Storage size:128GB, Rear-camera resolution:48 MP, Front-camera resolution:8 MP

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

73.4Color:Neptune Blue/Moonlight White/Space Black, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.3mm) x 6.2inches (158.3mm) x 0.33inches (8.4mm), Weight:6.7oz (190g), Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2340, Pixel density:409ppi, Display size:6.3 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek Helio G85, CPU specs:2.0GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:4GB, Storage size:128GB, Rear-camera resolution:48 MP, Front-camera resolution:13 MP

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

74.4Color:Gray/Blue+Green/White, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.9mm) x 6.4inches (163.3mm) x 0.35inches (8.9mm), Weight:6.8oz (193g), Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:398ppi, Display size:6.6 inch, OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek MT6891Z Dimensity 1100 5G, CPU specs:2.6GHz+2.0GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:8GB, Storage size:256GB, Rear-camera resolution:64 MP, Front-camera resolution:16 MP

body size

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twobody size

Xiaomi Poco C31

47.9-Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0354inches (77.1mm) x 6.5inches (164.9mm) x 0.35inches (9mm)

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

50.8Dimensions (width x height x thickness):2.9inches (74.6mm) x 6.5inches (164.3mm) x 0.33inches (8.4mm)

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

50.7Dimensions (width x height x thickness):2.9inches (74.6mm) x 6.5inches (164.3mm) x 0.33inches (8.5mm)

Xiaomi Mi 11i

49.9Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.00787inches (76.4mm) x 6.4inches (163.7mm) x 0.31inches (7.8mm)

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

50.3Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.3mm) x 6.4inches (161.8mm) x 0.35inches (8.9mm)

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

50.3Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.3mm) x 6.4inches (161.8mm) x 0.35inches (8.9mm)

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

51.6Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.3mm) x 6.2inches (158.3mm) x 0.33inches (8.4mm)

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

49.4Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.9mm) x 6.4inches (163.3mm) x 0.35inches (8.9mm)

body weight

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twobody weight

Xiaomi Poco C31

52.8-Weight:6.8oz (194g)

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

45.1Weight:8.2oz (234g)

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

48.8Weight:7.3oz (208g)

Xiaomi Mi 11i

52.0Weight:6.9oz (196g)

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

54.4Weight:6.7oz (190g)

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

54.4Weight:6.7oz (190g)

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

54.4Weight:6.7oz (190g)

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

53.2Weight:6.8oz (193g)

screen size

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twoscreen size

Xiaomi Poco C31

90.9-Display size:6.53 inch

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

91.4Display size:6.81 inch

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

91.4Display size:6.81 inch

Xiaomi Mi 11i

91.1Display size:6.67 inch

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

90.8Display size:6.5 inch

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

90.8Display size:6.5 inch

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

90.5Display size:6.3 inch

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

91.0Display size:6.6 inch

screen resolution

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twoscreen resolution

Xiaomi Poco C31

49.1-

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

97.7

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

97.7

Xiaomi Mi 11i

76.2

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

76.2

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

76.2

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

75.3

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

76.2

RAM capacity

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twoRAM capacity

Xiaomi Poco C31

70.0-RAM size:4GB

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

99.0RAM size:12GB

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

99.0RAM size:12GB

Xiaomi Mi 11i

93.4RAM size:8GB

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

90.0RAM size:6GB

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

90.0RAM size:6GB

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

70.0RAM size:4GB

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

93.4RAM size:8GB

storage size

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twostorage size

Xiaomi Poco C31

67.0-Storage size:64GB

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

95.0Storage size:512GB

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

91.5Storage size:256GB

Xiaomi Mi 11i

91.5Storage size:256GB

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

90.0Storage size:128GB

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

90.0Storage size:128GB

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

90.0Storage size:128GB

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

91.5Storage size:256GB

rear-camera resolution

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the tworear-camera resolution

Xiaomi Poco C31

61.7-Rear-camera resolution:13 MP

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

98.5Rear-camera resolution:50 MP

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

98.5Rear-camera resolution:50 MP

Xiaomi Mi 11i

100.0Rear-camera resolution:108 MP

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

97.8Rear-camera resolution:48 MP

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

97.8Rear-camera resolution:48 MP

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

97.8Rear-camera resolution:48 MP

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

100.0Rear-camera resolution:64 MP

front-camera resolution

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twofront-camera resolution

Xiaomi Poco C31

50.0-Front-camera resolution:5 MP

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

81.0Front-camera resolution:20 MP

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

81.0Front-camera resolution:20 MP

Xiaomi Mi 11i

81.0Front-camera resolution:20 MP

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

58.3Front-camera resolution:8 MP

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

58.3Front-camera resolution:8 MP

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

71.2Front-camera resolution:13 MP

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

75.4Front-camera resolution:16 MP

grip

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twogrip

Xiaomi Poco C31

50.4-Color:Royal Blue/Shadow Gray, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0354inches (77.1mm) x 6.5inches (164.9mm) x 0.35inches (9mm), Weight:6.8oz (194g)

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

48.0Color:Ceramic White/Ceramic Black, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):2.9inches (74.6mm) x 6.5inches (164.3mm) x 0.33inches (8.4mm), Weight:8.2oz (234g)

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

49.8Color:Black/Green/Purple, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):2.9inches (74.6mm) x 6.5inches (164.3mm) x 0.33inches (8.5mm), Weight:7.3oz (208g)

Xiaomi Mi 11i

51.0Color:Celestial Silver/Frosty White/Cosmic Black, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.00787inches (76.4mm) x 6.4inches (163.7mm) x 0.31inches (7.8mm), Weight:6.9oz (196g)

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

52.4Color:Poco Yellow/Power Black/Cool Blue, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.3mm) x 6.4inches (161.8mm) x 0.35inches (8.9mm), Weight:6.7oz (190g)

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

52.4Color:Poco Yellow/Power Black/Cool Blue, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.3mm) x 6.4inches (161.8mm) x 0.35inches (8.9mm), Weight:6.7oz (190g)

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

53.0Color:Neptune Blue/Moonlight White/Space Black, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.3mm) x 6.2inches (158.3mm) x 0.33inches (8.4mm), Weight:6.7oz (190g)

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

51.3Color:Gray/Blue+Green/White, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):3.0inches (75.9mm) x 6.4inches (163.3mm) x 0.35inches (8.9mm), Weight:6.8oz (193g)

screen cleanliness

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twoscreen cleanliness

Xiaomi Poco C31

54.0-Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):720 x 1600, Pixel density:268ppi

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

88.0Display type:AMOLED, Screen resolution (width x height):1440 x 3200, Pixel density:515ppi

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

88.0Display type:AMOLED, Screen resolution (width x height):1440 x 3200, Pixel density:515ppi

Xiaomi Mi 11i

83.6Display type:Super AMOLED, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:394ppi

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

85.0Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:404ppi

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

85.0Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:404ppi

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

85.1Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2340, Pixel density:409ppi

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

84.5Display type:IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2400, Pixel density:398ppi

performance

ImageProduct nameReviewLevel of recommendation based on the comparison of the differences between the twoperformance

Xiaomi Poco C31

88.0-OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek Helio G35, CPU specs:2.3GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:4GB

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

98.4OS:Android, Chipset:Qualcomm SM8350 Snapdragon 888, CPU specs:2.84GHz+2.42GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:12GB

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

98.4OS:Android, Chipset:Qualcomm SM8350 Snapdragon 888, CPU specs:2.84GHz+2.42GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:12GB

Xiaomi Mi 11i

96.3OS:Android, Chipset:Qualcomm SM8350 Snapdragon 888, CPU specs:2.84GHz+2.42GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:8GB

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro 5G

90.5OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek MT6833 Dimensity 700 5G, CPU specs:2.2GHz+2.0GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:6GB

Xiaomi Poco M3 Pro

90.5OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek MT6833 Dimensity 700 5G, CPU specs:2.2GHz+2.0GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:6GB

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 2021

83.2OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek Helio G85, CPU specs:2.0GHz+1.8GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:4GB

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (China)

94.5OS:Android, Chipset:MediaTek MT6891Z Dimensity 1100 5G, CPU specs:2.6GHz+2.0GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:8GB

Smartphone ranking

Category

The 6

The 17

The 20

New articles